Board Leadership

The Civic Nebraska Board of Directors and Board of Advisers bring together diverse representatives from the state's nonprofits, businesses, and communities to maximize our capacity to serve Nebraskans.

The Civic Nebraska Board of Directors

Preeta Bansal, J.D.,
former NY Solicitor General, senior White House official, and US diplomat – Chair
Linsey Camplin, J.D., Attorney, McHenry Haszard – Vice Chair
César Garcia, Executive Director, Southside Redevelopment Corp. – Treasurer
Carol A. Subiabre, Ph.D., Lecturer of Spanish, University of NebraskaSecretary
Elizabeth Everett, M.B.A.,
Policy Associate, First Five Nebraska
Drew Davies, Chief Creative Officer, Rule29
Yohance Christie, J.D., Deputy Lancaster County Public Defender

Omaid Zabih, J.D., Federal Policy Director, Nebraska Appleseed
Tim Hruza, J.D., Attorney
Eric Gerrard, J.D., Attorney/Lobbyist, Eric Gerrard LLC (non-voting)

The Civic Nebraska Board of Advisers

Eric Gerrard, Attorney/Lobbyist, Eric Gerrard LLC – Chair
Milo Mumgaard, Executive Director, Legal Aid of Nebraska
Becky Gould, Executive Director, Nebraska Appleseed
Laine Norton, Assistant Dean for Advancement, Syracuse University
Alison Armstrong, Community Advocate
Mike Battershell, President, Bergman Incentives
Eric Berger, Associate Professor, University of Nebraska College of Law
Kimara Z. Snipe, South Omaha Neighborhood Alliance
Patrick Jones, Associate Professor of History and Ethnic Studies
Nicki Behmer, Associate, RE/MAX Concepts
Katy Anderson, Associate Attorney, Chaloupka, Holyoke, Snyder, Chaloupka & Longoria, PC, LLO
Sue Quambusch, Community Volunteer
Charlyne Berens, Retired Professor of Journalism & Community Volunteer
Thompson Rogers, Chairman, Affiliated Companies
Scott Eastman, Associate Professor of History, Creighton University
Trey Lusk, Executive Director, Abendmusik at First-Plymouth
Civic Nebraska is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.


  • Lincoln
    530 S. 13th St. Suite 100, Lincoln NE 68508
  • Omaha
    6400 University Drive, N CEC 117.12, Omaha NE 68182-0708
  • Greater Nebraska
    203 N. Locust St., Grand Island NE 68801
  • Contact Us

After School Programs

  • Sherman Elementary School

    5618 N 14th Ave.
    Omaha, NE 68110

  • Lewis and Clark Middle School

    6901 Burt St.
    Omaha, NE 68132

  • Lothrop Magnet Elementary

    3300 N. 22nd St.
    Omaha, NE 68110

  • Campbell Elementary School

    2200 Dodge St.
    Lincoln, NE 68521

  • Lincoln High School

    2229 J St.
    Lincoln, NE 68510

  • Lincoln Northeast High School

    2635 N. 63rd St.
    Lincoln, NE 68507

  • Randolph Elementary School

    1024 S. 37th St.
    Lincoln, NE 68510

  • Raymond Central Elementary Schools

    Ceresco: 114 S. Third, Box 10
    Valparaiso: 406 E. 3rd St