The State of Civic Affairs in Nebraska

Join Civic Nebraska on Dec. 14 for an in-depth discussion about civic affairs, civic health, education, and engagement in Nebraska and the nation.

As election season fades, so begins the important work of bringing our communities together. We’ll achieve this by strengthening our social connections, giving back to our towns and cities by volunteering, building trust in our institutions, and staying meaningfully engaged with our elected officials – not just during election years.

Join us from 5 to 6:30 pm on Dec. 14, 2020, as we learn from experts in the civic spheres of education, policy, and civic health in Nebraska, as well as the national civic landscape. This virtual panel discussion will provide key insights into the current state of democracy in Nebraska and our nation.

Featured Panelists

We expect to add a national expert to the panel – check back soon for more information.

Amanda Barker

Deputy Executive Director,
Civic Nebraska


Jeff Cole

Vice President,
Nebraska Children and Families Foundation


Westin Miller

Director of Public Policy,
Civic Nebraska


Interested in Being a Sponsor?

Sponsorship Levels

$1,000 – Your name on all promotional materials
$2,000 – Your name mentioned during The State of Civic Affairs in Nebraska streaming event
$5,000 – Exclusive access to private panelist Q&A session

If You Have Questions

Civic Nebraska
530 S. 13th St. Suite 100, Lincoln NE 68508
Contact: Liz Potter, Director of Development


  • Lincoln
    530 S. 13th St. Suite 100, Lincoln NE 68508
  • Omaha
    6400 University Drive, N CEC 117.12, Omaha NE 68182-0708
  • Greater Nebraska
    203 N. Locust St., Grand Island NE 68801
  • Contact Us

After School Programs

  • Sherman Elementary School

    5618 N 14th Ave.
    Omaha, NE 68110

  • Lewis and Clark Middle School

    6901 Burt St.
    Omaha, NE 68132

  • Lothrop Magnet Elementary

    3300 N. 22nd St.
    Omaha, NE 68110

  • Campbell Elementary School

    2200 Dodge St.
    Lincoln, NE 68521

  • Lincoln High School

    2229 J St.
    Lincoln, NE 68510

  • Lincoln Northeast High School

    2635 N. 63rd St.
    Lincoln, NE 68507

  • Randolph Elementary School

    1024 S. 37th St.
    Lincoln, NE 68510

  • Raymond Central Elementary Schools

    Ceresco: 114 S. Third, Box 10
    Valparaiso: 406 E. 3rd St